Four kingdoms of nature

From Anthroposophy

The current planetary stage of evolution called Earth has seven kingdoms of which we know four physical kingdoms: mineral, plant, animal kingdoms besides Man or the human being. The three other kingdoms are called the Elementary kingdoms that provide the formative forces working on the Earth's kingdoms - see also Golden Chain.

Man owes his ascent to the other kingdoms of nature, and will redeem them in the future, see Man and nature's kingdoms in evolution.


Evolutionary perspective

FMC00.147 provides an overview to contemplate how the kingdoms of nature on Earth originate in previous evolutionary stages.


Schema FMC00.149 gives a tabular synthesis of solar system evolution, showing the development of the Spectrum of elements and ethers and the development of our current Four kingdoms of nature, as well as Man's developing Condition of Consciousness.


Schema FMC00.142B lifts out one aspect from Schema FMC00.142, graphically depicting the origin of nature's kingdoms as offsprings of the spiritual hierarchies in previous evolutionary stages.


Lecture coverage and references

Paracelsus writes (see 'The Hermetic and Alchemical Writings of Paracelsus' Book IV pg 135) that all kingdoms on Earth are spiritual, and actually all realities are spiritual in nature.

There is nothing corporeal but has latent within itself a spirit and life, which, as just now said,is none other than a spiritual thing.

But not only that lives which moves and acts, as men, animals, worms in the earth, birds undwr the sky, fishes in the sea, but also all corporeal and substantial things.

For here we should know that God, at the beginning of the creation of all things, creates no body whatever without its own spirit, which spirit it contains after an occult manner within itself. For what is the body without the spirit? Absolutely nothing.


Related pages

References and further reading